Events in the Caribbean

November 1997
3rd Ordinary Meeting of the Ministerial Council Cartagene des Indes, la Colombie 28 November 1997
February 1997
1st Meeting of the Executive Board of the Ministerial Council Port of Spain, Republic of Trinidad & Tobago, 13 February 1997 - 14 February 1997
December 1996
2nd Ordinary Meeting of the Ministerial Council La Havanne, Cuba 13 December 1996
December 1995
1st Ordinary Meeting of the Ministerial Council Guatemala 1 December 1995
August 1995
1st Summit of Heads of State and/or Government of the Association of Caribbean States Port of Spain, Trinidad & Tobago 17 August 1995 - 18 August 1995
About the ACS

The Association of Caribbean States is the organization for consultation, cooperation and concerted action in trade, transport, sustainable tourism and natural disasters in the Greater Caribbean. Its Member States are Antigua & Barbuda, The Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Grenada, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Mexico, Jamaica, Nicaragua, Panama, St. Kitts & Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent & the Grenadines, Suriname, Trinidad & Tobago and Venezuela. Its Associate Members are Aruba, Curacao, (France on behalf of French Guiana, Saint Barthelemy and Saint Martin ), Guadeloupe, Martinique, Sint Maarten, (The Netherlands on behalf of Bonaire, Saba, and Sint Eustatius ), Turks and Caicos.