3rd Meeting of the Executive Board of the Caribbean Sea Commission

20th JULY, 2022

The Third (3rd) meeting of the Executive Board of the Caribbean Sea Commission (CSC) for the period 2021 - 2023 was held on 20 July 2022 and was chaired by Dr Rahanna Juman, Director (ag.) of the Institute of Marine Affairs (IMA) of Trinidad and Tobago and Chair of the CSC.

Also in attendance were Ms. Rosa Otero, Director of International Relations of the Ministry of Environment and Natural Resources of the Dominican Republic in her capacity as Vice President and the Secretariat of ACS as CSC Rapporteur, the Ministry of Relations of the Dominican Republic and the staff of the Directorate of Disaster Risk Reduction, Environment and Caribbean Sea (DECS), headed by Director Ana Leticia Ramirez Cuevas.

The objective of the meeting was to establish the responsibilities and roles of the Executive Board, as well as the schedule of meetings and the steps to be taken to continue the projects and initiatives of the Commission.

About the ACS

The Association of Caribbean States is the organization for consultation, cooperation and concerted action in trade, transport, sustainable tourism and natural disasters in the Greater Caribbean. Its Member States are Antigua & Barbuda, The Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Grenada, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Mexico, Jamaica, Nicaragua, Panama, St. Kitts & Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent & the Grenadines, Suriname, Trinidad & Tobago and Venezuela. Its Associate Members are Aruba, Curacao, (France on behalf of French Guiana, Saint Barthelemy and Saint Martin ), Guadeloupe, Martinique, Sint Maarten, (The Netherlands on behalf of Bonaire, Saba, and Sint Eustatius ), Turks and Caicos.