ACS celebrates 28th Anniversary

As we celebrate the 28th Anniversary of the Association of Caribbean States, we also wish to reaffirm the organisation's commitment to the continuous promotion of regional cooperation and collaboration, and also take this opportunity to remember that which we have accomplished.  

For almost three decades the ACS has been continuously working towards improving the lives of the citizens of the Greater Caribbean. The mission of the ACS is one that grows and evolves to adapt to the ever-changing challenges that are shared by its membership, and as we head into the future our cooperation between members and other partners will be instrumental in our longevity. 

As part of the celebrations, we will have the honour of receiving and welcoming ACS members, an opportunity to strengthen ties, remind and refocus ourselves on the organisation's ambition, and prepare ourselves for future endeavours. 

Happy ACS anniversary! 


About the ACS

The Association of Caribbean States is the organization for consultation, cooperation and concerted action in trade, transport, sustainable tourism and natural disasters in the Greater Caribbean. Its Member States are Antigua & Barbuda, The Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Grenada, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Mexico, Jamaica, Nicaragua, Panama, St. Kitts & Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent & the Grenadines, Suriname, Trinidad & Tobago and Venezuela. Its Associate Members are Aruba, Curacao, (France on behalf of French Guiana, Saint Barthelemy and Saint Martin ), Guadeloupe, Martinique, Sint Maarten, (The Netherlands on behalf of Bonaire, Saba, and Sint Eustatius ), Turks and Caicos.