Secretary General meets the Ambassador of Colombia to Trinidad & Tobago

Secretary General Rodolfo Sabonge met with the Ambassador of Colombia to Trinidad & Tobago, H.E. William Bush, at the ACS Secretariat. Ambassador Bush presented credentials as the Permanent Representative of Colombia to the ACS, and they discussed upcoming ACS meetings and medium-term plans, including the commemoration activities of the ACS' 30th Anniversary. 

Secretary General Sabonge thanked Colombia for its continued support to the Association since its creation. 

About the ACS

The Association of Caribbean States is the organization for consultation, cooperation and concerted action in trade, transport, sustainable tourism and natural disasters in the Greater Caribbean. Its Member States are Antigua & Barbuda, The Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Grenada, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Mexico, Jamaica, Nicaragua, Panama, St. Kitts & Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent & the Grenadines, Suriname, Trinidad & Tobago and Venezuela. Its Associate Members are Aruba, Curacao, (France on behalf of French Guiana, Saint Barthelemy and Saint Martin ), Guadeloupe, Martinique, Sint Maarten, (The Netherlands on behalf of Bonaire, Saba, and Sint Eustatius ), Turks and Caicos.