The Association of Caribbean States (ACS) is present at the launch of the Panama Digital Gateway.

The Secretary General of the ACS, Rodolfo Sabonge, attended the launch of the Panama Digital Gateway project, organised by the Italian Embassy in Panama.

This project is the result of a joint initiative between the Italian company Sparkle and the Panamanian telecommunications company Trans Ocean Network, and aims to be the regional connection hub, a basic infrastructure to improve digital connectivity.

During the event, Secretary General Sabonge exchanged views with the Ambassador of Italy to Panama and the ACS, H.E. Fabrizio Nicoletti, and Sparkle CEO Enrico Maria Bagnasco.

About the ACS

The Association of Caribbean States is the organization for consultation, cooperation and concerted action in trade, transport, sustainable tourism and natural disasters in the Greater Caribbean. Its Member States are Antigua & Barbuda, The Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Grenada, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Mexico, Jamaica, Nicaragua, Panama, St. Kitts & Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent & the Grenadines, Suriname, Trinidad & Tobago and Venezuela. Its Associate Members are Aruba, Curacao, (France on behalf of French Guiana, Saint Barthelemy and Saint Martin ), Guadeloupe, Martinique, Sint Maarten, (The Netherlands on behalf of Bonaire, Saba, and Sint Eustatius ), Turks and Caicos.