Grenada Celebrates 50th Independence Anniversary

The Secretariat of the Association of Caribbean States (ACS) presents its congratulations to the Government and People of Grenada on the auspicious occasion of the 50th Anniversary of their Independence.

The ACS takes this opportunity to acknowledge the invaluable contribution of Grenada as an ACS Member State and looks forward to continuing to work together to achieve common development goals and overcome the shared challenges facing our Region.

The ACS Secretariat wishes to renew to the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Trade and Export Development of Grenada the assurances of its highest consideration.

About the ACS

The Association of Caribbean States is the organization for consultation, cooperation and concerted action in trade, transport, sustainable tourism and natural disasters in the Greater Caribbean. Its Member States are Antigua & Barbuda, The Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Grenada, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Mexico, Jamaica, Nicaragua, Panama, St. Kitts & Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent & the Grenadines, Suriname, Trinidad & Tobago and Venezuela. Its Associate Members are Aruba, Curacao, (France on behalf of French Guiana, Saint Barthelemy and Saint Martin ), Guadeloupe, Martinique, Sint Maarten, (The Netherlands on behalf of Bonaire, Saba, and Sint Eustatius ), Turks and Caicos.