The Korean International Cooperation Agency (KOICA) and the Association of Caribbean States (ACS) are strengthening their ties for a better future

The spirit of collaboration has been heightened by the recent visit of KOICA officials to the headquarters of the ACS. The delegation visit was meant to build strategic partnerships and open doors to exciting opportunities.

During the visit, both parties expressed their commitment to nurturing a long-lasting partnership. By synergizing their strengths and promoting sustainable development practices, KOICA and ACS are set to make a transformative impact in the Caribbean region, and enhancing the quality of life for its people.



About the ACS

The Association of Caribbean States is the organization for consultation, cooperation and concerted action in trade, transport, sustainable tourism and natural disasters in the Greater Caribbean. Its Member States are Antigua & Barbuda, The Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Grenada, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Mexico, Jamaica, Nicaragua, Panama, St. Kitts & Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent & the Grenadines, Suriname, Trinidad & Tobago and Venezuela. Its Associate Members are Aruba, Curacao, (France on behalf of French Guiana, Saint Barthelemy and Saint Martin ), Guadeloupe, Martinique, Sint Maarten, (The Netherlands on behalf of Bonaire, Saba, and Sint Eustatius ), Turks and Caicos.